Birds of a Feather

My mother always taught me
That birds of a feather flock together
How could this be a lesson
For me to learn?

Angel DistractedWell, if you believe that like attracts like
And opposites attract
Then you’ll understand the dynamics that played
Out in my life for a brief period of time.

Certain frequencies and vibrations resonant together
Some are discordant
Just like the keys of a piano when played
So how does one play a symphony?

One must gather to himself players
Willing to play
Willing to sacrifice
Willing to grow.

One must have a group
Of those who know
the music of life to play
One must have heart and soul.

There must be communion
And agreement of basic truths
And a shared reality
For the symphony to resonate.

Birds of a Feather do flock together…

Could this be likened to

The Communion of Saints?

About Mary Rensberry Author at QuickTurtle Books®

There ARE solutions and answers, miracles, so to speak in life. This is my personal spiritual journey of living beyond the Catholic, Baptist & Non-denominational Churches yet finding strength and confidence in who I AM today, a spiritual being. I have a condition called scoliosis, a curvature of the spine, but it doesn't define me. In fact, I am not my body. I am a spiritual being. I am a spirit operating at this time in my body. With your comments, prayers and most wonderful positive thoughts we can all become more able and successful so that we can transform our lives and live 'heaven on earth'. A miracle! I've written several books published through our business, QuickTurtle Books®. Among them are: I AM SPIRIT, The ABC's of an Ideal Spirit Christmas Christmas Everyday My Successes & Wins Journal Colors Talk Nature's Gift to Humanity Fowl Art II Fowl Art Listen Wake's Day It's Black and White, A Turtle Quest for the Ages/Navigating the ADHD Controversy
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Health and wellness, Spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

