Book Covers and Vegetables

Truth! A good cover sometimes covers up things just like makeup!

Richard Rensberry, Author at QuickTurtle Books

screen shot Wake Helps 2

I know my vegetables because I grew up on a farm that raised them. I planted them, nurtured them, picked them and ate them. A good vegetable has a distinct complexion, aroma, color and appearance that speaks quite eloquently. When I see one I know it, but it is rarely in a grocery store. The grocery store vegetables are bred and judged on qualities that are not natural to a vegetable. A hard, juiceless tomato is a good grocery store tomato because it withstands abuse, and because it is picked and shipped green and then forced ripened it lacks a good tomato’s flavor and vitality. It is an anemic mutant of what a real tomato should be. I won’t eat it.

View original post 211 more words

About Mary Rensberry Author at QuickTurtle Books®

There ARE solutions and answers, miracles, so to speak in life. This is my personal spiritual journey of living beyond the Catholic, Baptist & Non-denominational Churches yet finding strength and confidence in who I AM today, a spiritual being. I have a condition called scoliosis, a curvature of the spine, but it doesn't define me. In fact, I am not my body. I am a spiritual being. I am a spirit operating at this time in my body. With your comments, prayers and most wonderful positive thoughts we can all become more able and successful so that we can transform our lives and live 'heaven on earth'. A miracle! I've written several books published through our business, QuickTurtle Books®. Among them are: I AM SPIRIT, The ABC's of an Ideal Spirit Christmas Christmas Everyday My Successes & Wins Journal Colors Talk Nature's Gift to Humanity Fowl Art II Fowl Art Listen Wake's Day It's Black and White, A Turtle Quest for the Ages/Navigating the ADHD Controversy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Book Covers and Vegetables

Leave a Reply

